Student Voice

Our members and associates are why we exist.

Our student associates are the future of our member professions and the association; so we really care what you think.

We stay plugged in to what you need from us through the Director-Student. The Director-Student is an SAC student associate who has been elected by his or her peers to represent them on the SAC Board of Directors. 

Representing the interests of student members across the country is a large task — and the Director-Student is still a student herself — so she is supported by a team of Student Reps from each school. 

As a student associate, you have the opportunity to lead the trajectory of your national professional association by running for one of these rewarding and prestigious positions. Learn more.

Your 2015-2016 Director-Student

Rachel PessahRachel Pessah (Western University)
studentdirector@sac-oac.ca

Learn more about Rachel Pessah.

 

2015-2016 Student Representatives

University of Alberta

Andrea Lau
aglau@ualberta.ca

Renzo Garcia
jgarcia@ualberta.ca

University of British Columbia

Erin Kelly (S-LP) 
erin.kelly@alumni.ubc.ca

Rae Riddler (Audiology)
raeriddler@alumni.ubc.ca

Dalhousie University

Jenna MacDonald (S-LP)
jn994382@dal.ca

Daniel Lee (Audiology) 
dn520599@dal.ca

Université Laurentienne

Roxanne Pelchat
rpelchat@laurentian.ca

Université Laval

Isabelle Touchette
isabelle.touchette.1@ulaval.ca

Université de Montréal 

Natalie Savoie (Audiology)
natalie.savoie@umontreal.ca

McGill University

Charlotte Guillet (S-LP)
charlotte.guillet@mail.mcgill.ca

University of Ottawa

Christine Rousseau (S-LP)
crous073@uottawa.ca

Maggie Lichter (Audiology)
mlich014@uottawa.ca

Université du Quebec à Trois-Rivières

Isabelle Gagnon
isabelle.gagnon2@uqtr.ca

University of Toronto

Mandy Daniluk (S-LP)
mandy.daniluk@mail.utoronto.ca

Kristen Bailey (S-LP)
kristen.bailey@mail.utoronto.ca

Western University

Laura Greenwood (S-LP)
lgreenw5@uwo.ca

Maggie Yeomans (Audiology)
myeomans@uwo.ca